Item Added to Basket

Item/s added
Continue Shopping Go to Checkout

Thank You

Thank You

Thank You

*Image courtesy of Kate Elliot

The Photographers’ Gallery acknowledges the generous support of the following trusts and foundations, corporate supporters, individual donors and all those who wish to remain anonymous, whose contributions have made the new building for The Photographers' Gallery possible.
Government, Trusts and Foundations
The National Lottery through Arts Council England

The Eranda Foundation
The Foyle Foundation
Garfield Weston Foundation
Goldman Sachs Gives (UK)
The Goldsmiths’ Company
John Lyon’s Charity
The Lloyd Family Trusts
The P F Charitable Trust
The Philip and Irene Toll Gage Foundation
The Rayne Foundation
The Stationers’ Foundation
The 29th May 1961 Charitable Trust
The Wolfson Foundation
Corporate Donors
Coutts & Co.

Founding Donors
Mark and Katie Denning
Christopher French
Individual Donors
Peter Bloxham
Pierre Brahm
Tony Elliott
Eric Franck
Mike Hussey
Sir Brian Pomeroy CBE
Massimo Prelz Oltramonti
Ellen and Daniel Shapiro
Nick Steidl
Katleen Van Roost
Brian and Doreen Winterflood
and all those individuals who have donated to Buy-a-Step

The Capital Campaign Committee of The Photographers’ Gallery
Diana Donovan OBE, Chair
Robert Bailey
Barbara Behan
Beverley Buckingham
Anna Harvey
Robin Muir
Massimo Prelz Oltramonti
Nick Steidl
Michel Strauss
Sandy Weiland

With special thanks to
Beverley Buckingham
Bruce Cameron
Willie Carey
Nick Cragg
Mike Hussey
Harper Downie
Simon Kirkham
Diane May
Tim Mitchell
Sheila O’Donnell
Loveday Shewell
John Tuomey
Charles Walford, Stanhope
Jason Welling
ACE Visual Arts staff – Conrad Bodman, Teresa Drace-Francis, Kirsten Dunne, Peter Heslip, Julie Lomax, Sabine Unamun, Sarah Wason.

The Photographers’ Gallery staff and all those artists, gallerists and individuals who have assisted with the realisation of this Capital Project.

Honorary and Life Patrons

Honorary Patron

Sue Davies, Founding Director (1971 – 1991)
Life Patrons

Dorothy Bohm
Beverley Buckingham
Mark and Katie Denning
Chris French
Leslie and Françoise Hill Meier
Sophie Molins
Sir Brian Pomeroy CBE
Bernard Sabrier
Nick Steidl
David and Laura Walker

Programme Supporters

Government, Trusts and Foundations
Arts Council England

Austrian Cultural Forum
Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation
Czech Centre, London
Embassy of Brazil in London
Embassy of Finland in London
Embassy of Mexico in London
Esmée Fairbairn Foundation
FDFA, Presence Switzerland
The Finnish Institute in London
Frame Foundation
Garfield Weston Foundation
The Idlewild Trust
John Lyon’s Charity
The Pilgrim Trust
The Rumi Foundation
The Stanley Picker Trust
Stanley Thomas Johnson Foundation
The Steel Charitable Trust

Corporate Sponsors

Create Furniture
The Daily Telegraph
Deutsche Börse Group
G F Smith
Fever Tree
Pol Roger
Project Audio
RBB Economics
Urban Electric

Corporate Benefactors
Morgan Stanley
Oliver Wyman

Buy A Step

Gold Steps
Tony Elliot, Time Out
Eric and Louise Franck
Helene Klausner-Huth
Katleen van Roost

Silver Steps
Reina, Elan and Lara Alexander
Beverley Buckingham
Cazenove Capital Management Limited
Beth and Michele Colocci
Oliver Costamagna
Matthew Flowers
Colin Ford
Sue Grayson Ford
Clifford Gabb
Robert and Dora Gault
Dede Johnston
Linda Keyte
Helene Klausner-Huth
Karen Knorr
The Michael Lange Family
Ursel Sophie Athmer Lange
The Mactaggart Third Fund
Roger Mayne
Jane Newman
Simon and Midge Palley
Joe Phelan
Carlos and Francesca Pinto
Jenny Pitt
Brie and Jake Rogers Lowery
Marc Rogoff
John Sadovy
Ellen and Daniel Shapiro
Michael Strauss
Kevin Sullivan
The Rumi Foundation
Dr W Simon Tortike and Ms Sue Daniels
Don and Helen Ventura
David Wild
Smith & Williamson

Directors’ Circle and Patron Benefactors
Carolyn and Matthew Addison
Anita and Graham Alexander
Charlotte Artus
Peter Bloxham
Partha Bose
Pierre Brahm
William, Earl of Burlington
Justina Burnett
John Davies
Susana T. de Raffel
Chris Evans
Christopher Everard
Chantal Fabres
Brad Feuerhelm
David Fitzsimons
Caroline Gavazzi
Julie Gavin
John C. Graham
Hans and Susan Haug
Basil Hyman
Dede Johnston
Christopher Jonas CBE
Paul and Cathy Kafka
Linda Keyte
Helene Klausner-Huth
Karen Knorr
Marcus and Bel Lyon
Pia Marocco
Jane Newman
Stuart Newton
James Nicola
Midge and Simon Palley
Carlos V. Pinto
Jenny Pitt
Christiane Pratsch-Monarchi
Massimo Prelz Oltramonti
Ellen and Dan Shapiro
Andy Simpkin
Michel and Sally Strauss
Don Ventura
Joanna Vestey
Stephan Wrobel

TPG Contemporaries Advisory Committee
Nick Hackworth, Chair
Marisa Bellani
Constantin Bjerke
Lara Bohinc
Brandei Estes
Charlie Fellowes
Izzy Lawrence
Minnie Weisz
Gregg Wilson

Honorary Committee
Adam Broomberg
Oliver Chanarin
Ori Gersht
Idris Khan
Jon Rafman
Taryn Simon
Tim Walker

TPG Contemporaries Patrons
Phillip Beatty
Maria Bukhtoyarova
Jessie Chaney
Johanna Cialon
Charlotte Colbert
Julia Cornett
Yasmine Datnow
Bianca d'Ippolito
Andrew Farrar
Elizabeth Flanagan
Vivienne Gamble
Valerie Genty
Leila Greiche
Amanda Mead
Isabelle Nowak
Katie Palmer
Giovanna Paschetto Botto Paola
Anna Pennink
Radhika Radia

Associate Members
Darius Amini
Nicholas Barker
Valerie Blair
Jennifer Borgerhoff Mulder
Dr Henrietta Bowden-Jones
Louis Champion
Kate Collins
Stephen Cotterell
Anthony Day
Samir Dhanani
Wolfram Ehrenberg
Graham Erickson
John Eynon
Jan Faulkner
Miguel Ferreira
David Firn
Kevin Franklin
Stuart Franklin
Ann Futter
Joanna Gemes
Keith Greenough
Alexandra Hess
Simon Hookway
Ellen Jacob
Willem Jaspert
Michael Lawrence
Matthew Lechtzier
Alan MacDougall
Grant Mackie
Peter Molyneux
Simon Norris
David Ovenden
Anita Patel
Cristina Pawel
Rachel Persaud
Maurice Piper
R. Rathinasabapathy
Duncan Robinson
Jane Ross
Marc Scherman
Michael Sheehan
Raju Sinha
Robin Thompson-Clarke
Cathrin Vowinckel
Peter Williams

With special thanks to the Members of The Photographers’ Gallery, and all those benefactors who wish to remain anonymous.


Your Basket

Your basket is empty



Select this link to open our Flick


< September 2014 >

Mind Unit - websites, content management and email marketing for the arts